Michael Bublé Is The Devil’s Spawn

As my mouse lingers over the “Play” button, I know it is a bad idea.

Every voice in my head tells me not to do it. It’s like being at my first fraternity party all over again.

Nothing good can come from this, I think to myself as I survey the student lounge, my headphones plugged snuggly into my ears.

But alas, perhaps we humans have a need to make ourselves suffer. That’s really the only way to explain the millions of people who watched the “Liz and Dick” premiere over the weekend.

And so….

I press play.

Suddenly, the soulful sound of Michael Bublé’s “Home” comes flooding over me, his crooning voice singing of the perils of being far away from that special someone.

My mind immediately goes to my favorite Jimmy John’s delivery man in Milwaukee….just kidding, although I do like to consider him a special someone.

I am wistfully thinking of all my friends and family in the U.S., all the people I will hug for awkwardly long periods of time when I return.

My eyes may or not be tearing up…depending on how much you would judge me for it.

“I’m lucky I know, but I want to go home”, he sings, and it feels like there is no better expression for what I’m feeling.

I will snap myself out of it once the song ends, but for now I am uncomfortably emotional in a public place and too caught up to care.

Damn you Michael Bublé….every time.

2 responses

  1. I stumbled across your blog and saw some of your tweets. Just wanted to let you know that there is a chipotle in Paris!

    1. no way! thats amazing i will look it up haha thank you!

Leave a Reply

